bandeau-2.jpg

News archives - 2016

Graduate week at UQAM

Graduate week at UQAM

Pascal Bédard is the winner of the 2016 Outstanding Teaching Award for UQAM

Pascal Bédard is the winner of the 2016 Outstanding Teaching Award for UQAM in the "adjunct professors" category . The award recognizes both the quality of teaching and the substantial contribution in terms of the development of teaching materials.

Congratulations Pascal! The award is a fitting tribute to the excellence of his teaching

Pierre Lasserre elected honorary member

The FAERE General Assembly, gathered in Bordeaux, during the 3rd Annual Conference, has elected two new honorary members: Pierre Lasserre, Adjunct Professor at UQAM (Université du Québec à Montréal), research fellow of CIRANO, and Gérard Gaudet, Emeritus Professor in the Department of Economics, Université de Montréal.

Congratulations to you two !

Newsletter

Philippe Jacques in the recipent of the Analysys Group scholarship for 2016

Philippe Jacques, a student in the Master's program in economics, is the recipent of the Analysis Group scholarship for the year 2015.  The scholarship consists of a $20,000 stipend and an internship at Analysis Group. Each year focuses on issues of applied economics.
Congratulations to Patrick !

Good news for foreign students admitted to the Ph.D.

New scolarships for foreign students fee waiver for foreign students admitted to the PhD

Till Düppe wins an award

Our colleague, Till Düppe, has just been awarded the Joseph Spengler Book Prize of the History of Economics Society for his book, ‘’Finding Equilibrium: Arrow, Debreu, McKenzie and the Problem of Scientific Credit’’  with E. Roy Weintraub (Princeton University Press, 2014).  The prize is awarded to the best book of the year in the field of the history of economics. Till will receive it at the annual Congress of the HES, at June 19th.

Our hearty congratulations to Till!

Kristian Behrens appointed to a committee of experts

Kristian Behrens will be a member of the expert panel of the Council of Canadian Academies (CCA) which will be in charge of evaluating the social and economic value of marine shipping in Canadian waters. The Council of Canadian Academies is an independent, not-for-profit organization that supports independent, authoritative, and evidence-based expert assessments that inform public policy development in Canada.

Our congratulations to Kristian!

Juan Carvajalino gets a Fellowship research

Juan Carvajalino, doctoral candidate at the Department of economics of the ESG-UQAM, who has just been awarded a research Fellowship given by The Center for the History of Political Economy, at Duke University. Juan is currently at Duke as a young visiting scholar.

Congratulations Juan !

https://hope.econ.duke.edu/node/1245

 

Promoted UQAM graduates

An employee of Agence Cossette for the past fifteen years, Mélanie Dunn (B.Sc. économique, 1995) has been promoted to the position of chief executive officer at the Agence du Canada.

Jean-François Lachaine (M.Sc. Économique, 1991) has been appointed to the position of the Conseil du Trésor du Québec. He had been executive director of administrative, social and health programs.

An honorary doctorate for Pierre Fortin

On November 22, the Université du Québec en Outaouais awarded the degree of doctor honoris causa to Pierre Fortin.

Our congratulations to Pierre!

Here is a link to Pierre's speech at the awards ceremony:

bandeau-2.jpg

Archives de nouvelles - 2016

Semaine des cycles supérieurs à l'UQAM

Semaine des cycles supérieurs à l'UQAM

Pascal Bédard lauréat au Prix d'excellence en enseignement - UQAM 2016

Pascal Bédard est lauréat au Prix d’excellence en enseignement de l’UQAM, 2016.  Ce concours a lieu chaque année et le volet ‘’chargé de cours’’ vise à souligner l’apport significatif et la qualité de la formation offerte.

Félicitations à Pascal !  Ce prix témoigne de l’excellence de son enseignement.

Pierre Lasserre élu membre d'honneur

L'Assemblée générale de la FAERE (French Association of Environmental and Resource Economists) réunie à Bordeaux, lors de la 3ème Conférence annuelle, a élu cette année deux nouveaux membres d'honneur : Pierre Lasserre, Professeur associé à l’Université du Québec à Montréal, membre du CIRANO et responsable scientifique ''Économie de l’environnement et des ressources naturelles’' au CIREQ, et Gérard Gaudet, Professeur émérite au Département de sciences économiques de l’Université de Montréal.

Félicitations à tous les deux !

''Newsletter''

Philippe Jacques récipiendaire de la Bourse du Groupe d'analyse 2016

Philippe Jacques, étudiant au programme de maîtrise en économique, est récipiendaire de la Bourse du Groupe d'analyse pour l'année 2016.  Il se voit attribuer une bourses de 20,000$ ainsi qu'un stage au sein du Groupe d'analyse.  Chaque année, le Groupe d'analyse offre une bourse à un nouvel étudiant de maîtrise en économique dont les recherches portent sur des questions d'économie appliquée.
Félicitations à Philippe !

Bonne nouvelle pour les étudiants étrangers admis au doctorat

Nouvelles bourses d'exonération des droits majorés pour étudiants étrangers admis au doctorat

Un nouveau prix pour Till Düppe

Notre collègue Till Düppe, vient de décrocher le Joseph Spengler Book Prize de la History of Economics Society pour son livre : ‘’Finding Equilibrium: Arrow, Debreu, McKenzie and the Problem of Scientific Credit’’  écrit avec E. Roy Weintraub, publié en 2014 chez Princeton University Press.   Ce prix récompense le meilleur livre de l’année dans le domaine de l’histoire de la pensée économique.  Le prix sera remis à Till lors du Congrès annuel de la Société le 19 juin prochain.

Toutes nos félicitations à Till!

Kristian Behrens nommé à un Comité d’experts

Kristian Behrens sera membre du Comité d’experts du Conseil des académies canadiennes (CAC) chargé de l’évaluation sur la valeur sociale et économique du transport maritime commercial au Canada.  Ce Conseil est un organisme indépendant à but non lucratif qui soutient des évaluations spécialisées indépendantes qui alimentent l’élaboration de politiques publiques au Canada.

Félicitations à Kristian !

Juan Carvajalino obtient un ''Fellowship'' de recherche

Juan Carvajalino, doctorant au Département des sciences économiques à l’ESG-UQAM, a obtenu un ''Fellowship'' de recherche octroyé par The Center for the History of Political Economy, à Duke University. Juan se trouve présentement à Duke en tant que jeune chercheur invité.

Félicitations Juan !

https://hope.econ.duke.edu/node/1245

 

Des diplômés de l’UQAM promus

À l’emploi de l’Agence Cossette depuis 15 ans, Mélanie Dunn (B.Sc. économiques, 1995) a été promue présidente et chef de la direction de l’Agence du Canada.

Jean-François Lachaîne (M.Sc.économique, 1991) a été nommé Secrétaire associé au Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor du Québec.  Il y était auparavant directeur général des programmes administrafifs, sociaux et de santé.

Un doctorat honorique pour Pierre Fortin

L’Université du Québec en Outaouais a remis à Pierre Fortin un doctorat honorifique le 22 novembre 2015.

Félicitations à Pierre !

Voici l’allocution prononcée lors de l’événement.